Busy Bee

I’ve always been a busy person, but this semester just seems killer.  Four days a week I have class, then work, then class again.  My days range from 8.5 hours (on Fridays, the one weekday I don’t have class) to 13–and that’s not including the hour and a half of travel time!  Tuesdays and Thursdays I leave my apartment at 6:30am and don’t get back until 9:30 pm.  Those days I don’t even turn on my computer when I get home.  I eat and go straight to bed.  Mondays and Wednesdays are a bit better–later start and earlier finish–but by the time Friday comes around, I am exhausted.  I spend the weekend studying, doing homework, doing random chores, and just resting up so I can do it all again the following week.  Needless to say, I don’t have much of a social life at the moment….I barely even have time to blog!  Any posts during the week are usually composed during a particularly boring or repetitive lecture that I should be paying attention to.

I don’t mind being busy–I like having things to do–but everyone has a point where “comfortably busy” becomes “oh my god, is it ever going to end????”  What I do isn’t hard.  Classes are all intro business with minimal studying required, and work is repetitive, but that doesn’t stop it from being draining.  Winter break can’t get here soon enough.  A vacation away from all of this is just what the doctor ordered.  Now, I just have to make it through three more months first….

Leave a Reply

