Try before you buy

 

Since none of you know my name–aside from the people who already know this fun little fact about me–I feel no shame in proclaiming that I am a virgin.  Yep, you read that right.  20 year old virgins do exist!  But I’m probably not your typical one…..

 

The general reasons people are virgins at my age are a) religion, b) they just don’t look good enough to get laid, or c) other.  I think people in group ‘a’ are delusional, and I feel pity for those in group ‘b’.  I myself happen to fall into the “other” category.  I’ve had several opportunities to lose it-many guys who thought they’d try-but I always ran into the same problem: I was too bored to be horny.  I suppose I’m rather picky in that I require both intellectual and physical attraction before I sleep with someone.  Every guy I’ve dated has been able to give me only one, and the one guy I liked who had both was dating someone else and turned out to be one of those psychos that gets married three months after the first date……..sure, they’re still together two years later, but that’s because he’s been overseas at Naval bases since right after their wedding while she’s been here…..

 

You people have no idea how hard I’ve been trying to find that guy who offers both, but with my hectic schedule and dislike of drinking/clubbing, I’ve not met with much success.  Not to mention the fact that my “standards,” which would limit me to about 85% of the dating pool in Illinois, limit me to about 8-10% here…….

 

I am by no means planning on waiting until marriage to lose it.  In my opinion, that’s idiotic.  For one thing, it’s just sex.  Virginity is really not some special “gift.”  For another, you take a car for a test drive before you buy it, isn’t sex before marriage the same principle?  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to marry someone who sucks in bed.  Inexperience is one thing, and practice makes perfect, but if you practice and practice and practice and practice and they still suck, how can you even imagine “wedded bliss” is possible?

Leave a Reply

