Whatever it takes

As I’m sure I’ve mentioned before, I’m studying business management. There are many people in my college with supposedly the same interests, but many of them will never make it past the first rung of the managerial ladder because they are not like me. They are incapable of making decisions, and question the ones they do make. They show up late if they show up at all, and do the bare minimum required to pass. Yet they all have these grandiose visions of sitting behind a CEO’s desk. Hate to break to them, but they never will because, unlike me, they’re not willing to put in the work and do whatever it takes

I’ve known I’ve wanted to be a manager for as long as I can remember. That position was solidified when I got my first management job and loved it. My goal is to make it to the top, and I don’t particularly care who I have to step on to get there. It’s a dog eat dog world out there, and if you can’t keep up, it’s not my problem. I’m not going to go out of my way to sabotage my coworkers–since that could backfire–but I also certainly won’t go out of my way to help them if I see no benefit in it for me. Cold? Certainly. Bitchy? Definitely. The key to success? Absolutely.

A coworker of mine suggested that EK and I team up since she seems to share the same brutal mentality. The world better hope that we never do, however, because we would rule you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

