Can’t we just assassinate him now?

That was the response from my coworker, J, when I informed her that George W. Bush’s nephew was considering a career in politics.  He plans on going to war now (oh please, we all know rich, legacy soldiers don’t really fight) then running for office in Texas with the ultimate goal of the Presidency.

While I think J’s statement is a little extreme, I can’t say I disagree with the sentiment. We just got rid of Bush the Idiot, and I’ll be damned before I vote another one into office.  The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, after all.  I know we shouldn’t judge someone based on their last name alone, but with a last name such as Bush, I really can’t help it.  The fact that I’m a staunch Democrat and all Bush’s are Republicans is just another major point against him.

I really want to believe that we’re not stupid enough to elect another Bush, but we elected Bush the Idiot twice, and the Repubs of this country were all rearing to elect McCain and Alaskan Barbie.  I can only hope that by the time he runs for office in 2020 or 2024, the staunch, insane sect of the Republican party dies out with the old people.

Leave a Reply

