“Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels”

This is a quote from Kate Moss which was posted as one of my fb friends statuses.  No truer words have ever been spoken 😉

I suppose that for those people who aren’t skinny, or are skinny only by chance, this statement seems like a slogan for anorexia, but I don’t see it like that.  There’s nothing better than being able to pull on a short skirt or pair of skinny jeans and a tight top, look in the mirror and just rejoice in how amazing you look. Our society is very look-driven, and thin is in, so who wouldn’t want to be?

I’ve been very lucky in that I have a fast metabolism, but that’s because I exercise, eat small meals, and lay off the junk.  I used to be really bad about caving and eating sweets, but I’ve gotten that under control and have cut the massive amount of sugar that I used to put in my tea in half.  The result?  A couple inches have disappeared and I am loving it.  It’s such an ego boost and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.  A treat once in a while is fine–no one can resist chocolate forever–just as long as you remember the motto of the eternal Ms. Moss 🙂

Leave a Reply

«

»
