Drained

I blogged a while ago about how school was starting to get to me; I think we’ve passed the point of no return. It’s not that school is particularly hard–though this semester definitely requires more studying and more work than previous ones–and work’s not too bad–especially since it’s tecnically our off-season–but it’s the two of them together that kills me.

My mental state is so drained, it’s not even funny. I run on auto pilot and find it harder and harder to force myself to pay attention in lecture. My grades haven’t suffered, but still. Even at work I find my mind wandering. I still do what I have to, but I do it a bit slower than before.

I think what I need is a good old-fashioned break, which I will get next week. Hopefully that will be enough to get me to Christmas break with no harm done.

Unfortunately, next semester will be no better and I’m dreading it with all my heart. Not only will I be taking one more class–unless I drop it, which is likely–but the classes will be higher level courses. And it will be the busy season at work. As much as LJB acts school-friendly, I know it’s going to be hard to remind them that school comes first, judging from last year, when it was me and Marc staying until 1130pm sone nights near the end. That might not work this year, and other people are going to have to pick up the slack. Yeah….like that will really happen 😦

Leave a Reply

