Center of the universe

I’ve already written about attention whores, but there’s also a category of people with, what I call “I need to be the center of everyone’s universe” disorder.

Often times, attention whores are also these people, but sometimes they’re not. You can find these ‘center of universe’ people very easily on fb. These are the people who make totally irrelevant comments on statuses or wall posts not about them in any way whatsoever in order to make it about them, usually searching for pity, but sometimes they just feel the need to make their presence known, because, heaven forbid that you *not* be thinking of them or their “problems” for any length of time.

I think what annoys me the most is that I really want to tell these people off and tell then to deal with it themselves because I really don’t care that much and it’s rather pathetic how desperate for sympathy they are, but I can’t because I know many of them fairly well and will have to see them in the future.

Sigh. I just don’t understand. Sure, I bitch a lot on this blog and vent to certain people in person or via email, but if someone posts a status like ‘happy birthday Julie!’ I’m not going to comment with a sob story about how my ex-roomie/ex-friend Julie lied to me and treated me like crap, yet an astounding number of people will do things just like that! Seriously, what’s up with that? Get over yourselves!

One Response to “Center of the universe”

  1. kive87 Says:

    As far as facebook pet peeved go that is my number one!


Leave a Reply

