Pictures

Those who know me and my slightly-OCD need to be organized may be surprised to learn that the pics on my computer were notoriously unorganized until tonight.  Since I decided to quit fb–at least for a while–I had to get all my pics off the web and back them up on a flash drive, since fb was my back up mechanism.  So, I decided to organize, sort, and label all of my pics.   There aren’t too many–only about 2000–because I was never a big picture person until college, and I lost a bunch of vacation pics when my computer crashed a couple years ago.  It sucked, but I got over it.

Anyway, I spent the past few days making new folders, deleting bad pics and duplicates, and label the ones that I might forget what they were, like the Russian pics.  I had originally planned to do it little by little, but once I started, I didn’t want to stop.  It took three nights, and now my OCDness is at peace again 😛

3 Responses to “Pictures”

  1. kive87 Says:

    You, my friend, are a nutjob.

    • AD Says:

      Says the girl who had to make a list of characters so people could understand her life….. I suppose we all have our quirks, no? 😉

  2. kive87 Says:

    Lol touché


Leave a Reply

