Oh Nat…..

Following the previous post’s theme of religion, here’s a little story about my really religious friend, Nat, which made me lolol.

So, I only saw Nat once while I was home, because she was only home for like three days.  We had breakfast at Starbucks, then wandered around Borders to chat and browse and all that.  I had thought that over two years away from home—even if she spent most of that time at a super-religious “school”–would make her more open-minded to certain “provocative” images.  Like women in bikinis.  Boy, was I wrong.  It was like we were in high school again, when we would go to the mall and she would literally close her eyes as we walked by Victoria’s Secret…..You probably think I’m exaggerating.  I’m not…..

Anyway, we’re in the calendar section and she sees some sexy-ish images and is just like “eww, gross.  That’s so wrong.”  She would say something like that every single time she found something new.  It’s like, okay, I get it, you’re horribly sheltered, no need to rub it in…..Although, it was amusing.

Then tonight we talked and she said that she went to go see Disney’s Princess and the Frog with some friends (hey, I’m not here to judge, and I do like a good Disney movie lol) but that she was amazed it was only rated G, since it “had some things in there I would not want my child to see.  Questionable things.”  I asked her what they were, and she replied “well, you know, there’s voodoo in it.  I wouldn’t want my kids to see that.  I don’t think anyone would.”  It took all of my willpower not to laugh–Nat and I decided long ago that religion is off-limits–so I quickly changed the subject, but inside I was ROFL!!!!  Pretend cartoon voodoo?  That’s what got her all riled up?  Seems pretty tame considering this is the same company that killed Bambi’s mother and Simba’s father…. 😉

3 Responses to “Oh Nat…..”

  1. kive87 Says:

    Lmao, “questionable things”

    • AD Says:

      I’m so tempted to hide a video camera the next time I see her and tape her reaction as I tell her about you and your “activities.” Unfortunately, I’m not sure I want to give her a heart attack or scar her for life….. 😉

  2. kive87 Says:

    Why not? Then you could submit to Americas Funniest Home Videos and we’d be rich!


Leave a Reply

