Territorial

I am extremely territorial. My sibs learned from a young age to stay out of my room, my friends know not to go through my phone, and my parents know to keep out too. It ticks me off when someone goes through my cubicle at work or uses my laptop without asking, and my coworkers mostly know to stay out of the copy room when I’m in there during busy season. I hate when a roomate uses the kitchen when I’m using it, and really hate when my roommate Steph turns the living room into her study/listening to music space on the rare times I’m down there.

Sure, I would steal EK’s phone or Marc’s cigs when they’re out on the open, but I never looked through the phone and don’t open the cigs because I know I would flip out if the tables were turned.

So what prompted this post? The warmer weather at Central Park. This is pretty much the only negative to the changing seasons: places that used to be quiet, solitary retreats during winter now feel like highways and it makes me want to scream. I know it’s not rational and other people have just as much right to be here as I do, but I come to the park to *get away* from people for a while, while enjoying the outdoors, so the last thing I want is to be surrounded by teenagers and families and tourists who either can’t shut up among themselves or who try to talk to you. Sigh. I think I’m going to have to alter my schedule and start coming here super early in the morning (well, make it 9ish….it *is* the weekend after all….) just to avoid as much of the crowd as possible 😦

One Response to “Territorial”

  1. kive87 Says:

    Hahaha I was about to write but you go through my phone all the time! Not that I care, I tell everyone who goes through it to do it at their own risk. PS I’m glad you hate people lol


Leave a Reply

