Can I ask a favor?

While waiting for the subway, this guy came up to me to ask for directions….or so I thought.  He was very polite and while unfolding a piece of paper was like “I’m trying to get to….wait, how old are you?”  That sent up a red flag right away.  I was just like “Why?”  He said “I was going to ask you a favor.”  So I was like “What is it?” Then he put the paper away and was like “nevermind, thanks anyway.”

I felt kind of bad because he had been really polite and seemed normal and all that, and I would have been more than happy to give him directions, but I just have this thing where I tend to not do favors where my age is a relevant factor……

Leave a Reply

