Parting is such sweet sorrow…..

Today was my last day of Tues-Thurs classes (unfortunately I still have two more Mon-Wed days) and it was actually quite sad.  Well….not all of it.  I was glad to get out of two of my classes, but I could have kept going to my international economics and finance class forever.  Prof. Jonathan Gold is amazing.  The best professor I’ve ever had (even better than Prof. Ted Joyce, who introduced me to econ), and I don’t give the title of “good professor” very easily.  He’s funny and intelligent and has soooooo much relevant real world experience.  He explains things in a way that everyone can understand, without dumbing it down too much.  His class has completely changed how I look at the world (at least from a financial and economic point of view).

To give an idea of how great he is, generally in a class of 80, you have about 40-50 “regulars.”  In his class, you had 70+.  It was literally a full house almost every night.  Unfortunately he’s not teaching any classes I can take next semester, and I’m really going to miss him.  I almost felt like crying just because I know a prof like that is one in a million and it was pure luck that I decided to take his class.  Funny how life works out like that sometimes.

Well…..adieu Professor Gold.  I’m sure you’ll go on changing lives and closing multi-million dollar deals for decades to come…..well, as long as the supply of Diet Coke holds out 🙂

One Response to “Parting is such sweet sorrow…..”

  1. kive87 Says:

    Haha I love diet coke prof!!! And I don’t even know him.


Leave a Reply

