Disconnect

I love National Geographic magazine, but I’ve had trouble getting it lately so I sent this email:

“To whom it may concern:

My name is xxxx.  My account number is xxxx. I have been having trouble receiving my National Geographic issues over the past few months.  I never received the March issue, even after requesting that a duplicate be sent, and I did not receive the May and June issues.  I did receive the April issue.  Please let me know if there is any reason you can see for why my issues are not being delivered.  Maybe it it just a technical glitch. Thank you for your time.”

And I get this back:

“We are sorry to hear that you have missed an issue. We work very hard to deliver our magazines in a timely manner, but, unfortunately, problems do sometimes arise. To compensate you, we are sending a replacement for the March 2010 and May 2010 issue. It will arrive within three to four weeks for U.S. and Canadian addresses and within eight to twelve weeks for international addresses.

We received your recent inquiry regarding a missing June 2010 issue. Unfortunately, not enough time has passed for the issue to be considered late. Please wait until the 5th day of the cover month and then contact us if you still have not received it. We will be happy to replace it or extend your account to compensate you, whichever you would prefer.We apologize for any confusion or concern this matter has caused you. We appreciate your patience and understanding.”

I feel like I’m not really getting through.  Did she not read that I already requested a dupe for March and never got it?  Clearly something else is going on with their system.  Am I going to have to request a dupe every single month?  It’s always a possibility that it’s being stolen from my mailbox, but that never happened before, and I got the April issue, and no other mail is missing.  Ugh, it’s just annoying because I feel like I’m talking to a brick wall and I know this is going to happen for the July issue too.  And when it does I’ll be calling them up instead of emailing, which is way more trouble and way more time 😦

One Response to “Disconnect”

  1. kive87 Says:

    I always thought calling was easier, email never works. Just call when LJB goes out to lunch or something.


Leave a Reply

