Snob

I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before, but I’m such a snob when it comes to education and intelligence.  I started thinking about it again when JChin had been telling EK that her handwriting looked like her six year old son’s and SER thought it was repulsive (when he actually told JChin the next day that there was nothing wrong with it when she was trying to get him to say it was horrible.  I know this because I was in the room…) and EK was ticked because 1) it’s completely legible.  Just because it’s not loopy and flowy doesn’t mean it’s horrible; and 2) who was JChin to criticize EK for anything education-related when JChin barely got a bachelor’s in a throwaway subject and EK’s in law school?

I totally saw her point on both counts.  I actually like her handwriting better than my own.  And I get sooooo annoyed when JChin tries to patronize or criticize me or act like she knows so much more.  She’s been a secretary for 10 years and she’ll be one for the rest of her life.  I’m getting a BBA (which is better than a normal bachelor’s degree) and I’ll get my MBA after a couple years of work experience.  And, unlike her, I know basic things like geography and math, so it really ticks me off when she tries to act like she’s smarter.  She might know more about some aspects of real estate tax law, but when it comes to all things practical and useful for success, she’s got nothing on people like me and EK 😉

3 Responses to “Snob”

  1. kive87 Says:

    Well psychogically whether uninciously or cinciously I think she does it to compensate for her lack of education. She does it with the handwriting and the letter folding stuff etc and then goes aren’t you in law school? -well they don’t teach you secretarial tasks in law school so I don’t really know what you want from me!

    • AD Says:

      I liked her “you should really learn how to use outlook for the future” thing today. Does she really think that you wouldn’t have been able to figure it out after 5 minutes of clicking? But why bother when she can do it right then and it’s for her own benefit anyway? Lol

  2. kive87 Says:

    Hahahaha yeah I know it would have been a 5 minute thing but I was like yeah I feel like wasting your time anyway.


Leave a Reply

