Summer school must die….

I’ve never felt as squeezed for time as I have since summer classes started. I think it’s a combo of having to sit through each class for hours 3-4 days a week (instead of the usual 75 minutes twice a week) and having a heavier workload with a compressed work day. Today was really bad though because SER wanted his comps done differently than we’ve ever done them and SJG wanted his cases put together (which I had planned to do Friday but couldn’t because of….unforeseen complications….). I got done what had to be done but it was constant work. I don’t mind working, but I didn’t even get a 15 minute break for lunch today 😦 oh well, it’s better than having nothing to do.

But the consequence of feeling stressed and pressed 4 days a week (I don’t count Fridays because it’s just work, no class) is that I don’t feel like doing anything on the weekends. I read what textbooks I have to, go to Central Park, and do a whole lot of nothing the rest of the time.

On the one hand, I feel like a bum because I could be studying Russian or watching documentaries or cleaning or *something* productive, but on the other hand, I just want to say eff it, I do enough during the week, this is *my* time for doing nothing. Guess which side wins? 😉

One Response to “Summer school must die….”

  1. kive87 Says:

    It is sooo much better than having no work, I mean really how long can you stare at the internet for?

    It’s summer…documentaries and books are for crappy weather 🙂


Leave a Reply

