You’ve got to be kidding….

As anyone who’s been following my blog knows, Em and I used to be bffs, but have been growing apart lately, especially after she went to France.  Even though she was all buddy-buddy when we saw each other at Xmas, she went right back to the “out of sight, out of mind” thing with me literally as soon as she returned to France.  I wouldn’t be offended if she was like this with everyone, but she’s obsessed with her Westminster friends, so it’s a little hurtful.  I think what annoys me the most is that she won’t admit that we’ve grown apart.  Whenever we talk, she ignores that she’s ignored me, never apologizes, and then wants to be bffs when we’re both home, but it doesn’t work like that for me.

What prompted this post was an email I sent to Em at the beginning of June asking when she’d be back and trying to set up a Skype or phone date.  She never replied.  I knew she was spending some of June with her mom in Europe, so I thought maybe that’s why she hadn’t responded, but lo and behold, when I reactivated my fb for five minutes for the first time in weeks, I find out that she’s already back.  She’s been back.  For over 10 days.

Idk if she thinks I’m stupid and I won’t find out, or if she honestly doesn’t care what her old friends think.  I say ‘old friends’ and not just me because she hasn’t contacted Kim or any of our other high school friends either.  But she’s all over her Westminster people.  Like I said, I know we’ve grown apart, but would it kill her to write a two sentence email saying “hey I’m back, we should talk sometime.”  She doesn’t even have to set up a date if she doesn’t really want to talk, but is it too much to acknowledge my existence?  Maybe it is.  I mean, we’ve only been bffs since 6th grade…..not like 10 years is a long time or anything….

I think Em’s the reason I can kind of relate to EK’s situation with SD.  She wants to let him go (well, not really, more like knows she needs to) but can’t because even after he ignores her or pisses her off, he’ll come back all nice and sweet later on.  That’s what Em does.  Whenever I’m in NY, I don’t matter, but as soon as I get back to IL, I’m suddenly her bff again, and it’s getting really, really old.

One Response to “You’ve got to be kidding….”

  1. kive87 Says:

    Exactly!!! They love you when you’re in front of them then ignore you when you’re not…we should hook them up lol


Leave a Reply

