Hello Summer!

I’m finally finished with my summer classes!  Yay!  Now I can actually enjoy what little summer break there is left.  I have to go pick up Natalie in about two hours, and after four days of touristy things with her, I’m going home for ten days.  I can hardly wait.  It didn’t sink in until I handed in my final last night, but now that it has, I’m positively bubbling with excitement 😀

PS: The prof who said he’d write me a recommendation letter in April emailed me out of the blue yesterday saying that he “was sorry he’d forgotten and could we meet?”  I said yes but, ugh, it’s not even worth the trouble.   If he hasn’t written it by now, he’s not going to.  And clearly the only reason he wants to meet is that he’s forgotten who I am….

Leave a Reply

