Hasty

Sometimes I’m a little hasty when it comes to judging new things.  Case in point: yoga.  A few weeks ago I wrote about how I’d tried both yoga and meditation, and ended up not liking yoga.  But I think the problem was that I just didn’t have the right instructor.  The girl I was trying to follow promoted her videos as introductory, but they should have been labelled advanced.  I found another instructor on YouTube, Tara Stiles, who is amazing.  She’s extremely strong and flexible, and her videos are challenging without being impossible.  Her workouts are between 5 and 10 minutes, each focusing on something different, so you can really customize what works for you. In just three weeks of doing about 20 minutes of yoga a day, my flexibility has already greatly increased and I can see the results in my arms.  I guess there is something to this yoga thing after all 🙂

Leave a Reply

