Happy Halloween!

Halloween is my second favorite holiday, right after Christmas.  I haven’t really celebrated it in a few years, but I love my childhood memories of it.  See, Halloween is a big deal where I grew up.  A couple weeks before hand, me and my family would go pumpkin picking at the pumpkin farm.  We’d pick pumpkins to carve (obv) and go on hayrides and in the haunted barn and get our faces painted and everything else that you do at a pumpkin farm.  My grandma and I would make my costume (or I would help her with my sibs’ costumes when I got too old).  Then there was Fright Fest at Six Flags and the Silo-X haunted complex.  Up until I was ten or eleven, we would go trick-or-treating on the 30th because the 31st was the Halloween parade.  Everyone who was anyone was there.  Good times 🙂

 

PS:  The song is from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas, which is my second favorite Halloween movie.  My absolute favorite is Hocus Pocus 🙂

Leave a Reply

