Happy New Year!

I spent this New Years Eve in Disney World’s Magic Kingdom, waiting for the fireworks show.  I had actually already seen the show during its test run the night before because my family originally wasn’t going to go watch, but then my mom changed her mind, so me, her, and my brother decided to make a night of it.  The show was amazing (it’s Disney, after all), but I couldn’t really get into the festive spirit.  I’ve just never been a New Years person.  It’s not like I hate the holiday or have anything against it, I’m just indifferent (kind of like my attitude towards birthdays).

 

But that doesn’t mean I’m not excited for the New Year.  I have a lot of things to do.  First I have to get a job, then a car, then a place to live.  Then I have to take the GMAT in the summer, visit UChicago and figure out when the earliest I might be able to get in is.  I also might be able to go on a trip to Europe thanks to the graduation money I’ve gotten (in all likelihood I’ll just use it to pay down my student loans faster, but just the thought that I might go to Europe again a year earlier than planned is exciting lol.  2011’s going to be a big year for me, both professionally and personally.  Let’s get to it!

Leave a Reply

