Like old times

It’s weird how sometimes it can seem like nothing’s changed.  For example, I was driving to the mall the other day and realized that, between my car breaking down right before I left for college and not living around here for months at a time, I hadn’t driven to that mall in literally years.  Sure, I’d hitched rides with my friends and parents, but I hadn’t gone by myself.  I even questioned if I was taking the right route as I was driving, but my mind and muscle memory got me there without a problem.  It made me feel like I was in high school again.  It was all very odd……

Leave a Reply

