Just Breathe

It’s amazing how something we take for granted, something we do every second of every day, can bring us back from the edge.  As some of you may know, I’ve been unemployed since the end of December (you have no idea how much I HATE having to say that I’m unemployed), and have been frantically job searching ever since.  There are many jobs I’m either under or over qualified for, so I’m not too surprised that I’ve only gotten a couple calls back and no offers, but that doesn’t keep me from feeling utterly frustrated.  I understand not getting the jobs that I’m under-qualified for, but if I’m applying for a job I’m over-qualified for, why wouldn’t they at least give me a chance?  I know they figure they’d have to pay me more than some other candidates, but unless they ask, how will they know what I’m willing to accept?  Sigh.  Sorry for that rant….

 

Anyway, back to the point.  The frustration built up this morning.  Another Friday means another week without a job.  It started really getting to me,  but I couldn’t exactly let it show because mom and the boys were home (teacher’s institute).  So I just closed my eyes and took a few deep breaths.  And suddenly, I was calm again.  Amazing how that works 🙂

Leave a Reply

