Cha-ching

I deposited my first paycheck in several months today and let me tell you, it felt good.  The payday schedule at AAA is pretty odd.  You get paid on the 10th for the work you did from the 16th-30th/31st of the previous month, and on the 25th you’re paid for the work you did from the 1st-15th of that month.  So basically there’s like a 10 day time delay.  Since I officially started the last week of April (despite being offered the job in the last week of March), I only received one week of pay.  But that one week is just about 80% of what I would make in two weeks at LJB.  Real, salaried jobs are so nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

