Happy Independence Day!

This year has flown by….I can’t believe it’s already time for the obligatory “Happy Birthday America!!!” post!  I spent the day doing….well, nothing patriotic.  I was actually working from 8 – 6 (longest 10 hours of my life, but I suppose it could have been slower….and I got double pay, so I can’t complain too much…..).  Then I came home and went about my normal routine of eating, working out, and chilling.  We had the cookies I made and a spinach and artichoke dip at work to celebrate, but that’s about it. Next year I def need to do better…..  But, hey, in my defense, I don’t really celebrate my birthday either….

 

Anyway, Happy Birthday America!  Here’s to another great year!  Though some people might not call these past few years “great” due to all the economic hardship and political hatred running rampant, every single American is luckier than most of the rest of the world’s inhabitants.  It’s too easy to forget that 🙂

Leave a Reply

