Simply Happy

We’ve all had those days where we just wanted to break down and cry, even though we have absolutely no reason to do so.  Where the slightest thing can make your eyes burn with unshed tears and an uncontrollable knot of sadness captures your chest in a relentless grip.

 

Yesterday, I had the exact opposite of one of these days 🙂  I couldn’t stop smiling and laughing (in the safety of my apartment, of course; I have enough control not to look psychotically happy in public….) and it was the best feeling ever.  I love those days.  I’m not sure what triggered it.  I had just finished a licensing exam (I am know licensed to handle insurance claims in all but 4 states….yay me! haha) and was looking forward to 2 full days off before working 4 hours on Sunday and then heading to NYC on Monday.

 

NYC definitely had a part in the happiness (I’m getting giddy again just thinking about it.  Only a few days until I can check out my old haunts again!), but it was something more than that.  I just couldn’t shake the feeling that Life.  Is.  Good.

 

I’m advancing professionally and being paid by AAA to become more marketable both within and outside of the company; I don’t have to worry about making ends meet and even have enough money left over every month to pay extra on my student loans while still saving up to travel; I may dislike my managers and some of my coworkers, but I genuinely like my job; I have my own place and my own car; I have a cat I love and who loves me; I’m healthy; I don’t have to deal with the stress of a relationship and am emotionally strong enough that I’m happily single;  I’m feeling prepared for the GMAT; I know where I want to go with my life; Everything is going well for my friends and family; this non-fat, no-whip white chocolate mocha from Starbucks is as delicious as ever…

 

Yeah, in short,  life is good. And that’s certainly something worth smiling about 😀

Leave a Reply

