Fall is in the air

I haven’t had a day off from both jobs since before I went to San Francisco (and won’t until next Tuesday, when I requested off AMC to go visit Emily), so I’ve been short on time to get out and enjoy the unseasonably nice weather.  Yesterday I headed over to Forest Park before my shift because I was going a little stir crazy, and I’m soooo glad I did.  Changing leaves are gorgeous, and I’m particularly fond of deep reds and oranges (although yellows are pretty too), and there’s just something incredibly satisfying about kicking your way through ankle-deep leaves.  Since the zoo is right there (and free) I figured I might as well stop by.  It happened to be my lucky day because I saw both the new baby lion, Imani:

And the new baby elephant, Kenzi:

Aren’t they adorable???

 

Leave a Reply

