It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….

I went home to IL after work on Sunday to help my family put up the Christmas decorations for the first time since 2006.  We have a fake tree (we had a real tree one year but mom got sick of still cleaning up after it in July, so she swore never again…) and about 5 or 6 boxes of ornaments and other decorations.  My mom and I supervised while the brothers put the tree together, making sure to teach them how to properly fluff the branches, of course.  Mom’s big plan is to have them ready to put it up by themselves next year so she doesn’t have to be involved lol.  It wasn’t that I’d forgotten how much I loved Christmas and all related (non-religious) things, but that night definitely brought it to the forefront of my mind. 26 more days!

 

PS: My credit card balance is also reflecting Christmas….. I don’t buy presents for many people outside of my immediate family, but that stuff adds up.  I’m trying to be proactive and get everything except giftcards now so that there’s no mad scramble on Dec 23rd.  We’ll see how that works……

One Response to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….”

  1. kive87 Says:

    A fake tree! Noooo. My mom tries to push the fake tree idea too but I am not ok with it, need real tree for real Christmas. In Albania my grandpa used to go into the woods and cut one down. sigh.


Leave a Reply

