Merry Christmas!

Hope everyone is having an amazing Christmas!  I read the post I put up last year and am happy to report that I am in a much better place this time around (last year was an emotional rollercoaster what with graduating college, quitting my job, moving 1500 miles back home and just upending my life in general, and that’s not even counting the personal drama…).  Last night was the traditional Christmas Eve dinner with my dad’s side of the family.  Uncle Carl and Aunt Linda showed up for the first time in literally years. They left right at the beginning, but it was still good to see them. I saw my 8 month old baby cousin for the first time, and next year there will be another.  That side of the family just keeps getting bigger and bigger.  Oh well, the more the merrier, though Grandma’s house was already too small about 3 cousins ago 🙂

 

This morning was present time with just my immediate family.  Syd and Jake get soooo excited this time of year, it’s hilarious.  And contagious.  They both still believe in Santa Claus and we all had a serious discussion about how the reindeer keep us from hearing them (Jake thinks they hover over the roof, Syd thinks their hooves are magical).  Ah, to be that young and carefree again….

 

This afternoon we’re having Christmas lunch with my mom’s side of the family.  I can’t wait to see little cousin Z.  She’s so precious, and so delicate-looking, like a little doll (oddly enough the rest of her family is rather big-boned…).  Then tonight my parents and I are going to see Sherlock Holmes 2.  I’ve heard both good and bad things about it (more bad than good) but at least it’ll keep us entertained for a couple of hours.  After that it’s back home to Creve Coeur so I can go into work and get overloaded with claims tomorrow before getting 2 days off, working three days, and then having 4 days off.  Gotta love the holidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

