Year in Review

NYE has never been a big holiday for me, and this year is no different.  Probably because my friends and I don’t really drink.  But, despite being a drag for many people, 2011 was pretty decent for me.

Albert grew from this:

 

to this:

I started the year at  Disney World, went to Chicago in July, NYC in September, and San Francisco in October:

Disney also marked the point when Marc sent the infamous “there are so many things I want to say to you” text which kick started our quick 3 month decline from him being one of my best friends to be someone I never want to talk to again, but I’m over that.

I was unemployed for 3 months (not long at all in comparison to many others), and even though I dislike my work schedule, it could be a lot worse, and I least I don’t hate my job and dread going to work every morning.  I make good money  and it’s a good interim position for the space between undergrad and grad.

Exactly one month after my start date I moved out of my parents house and into my very own apartment for the first time (let me tell you, life without roommates is heaven):

At work I made two new best guy friends- one’s engaged and the other is not my type (and I’m not his), so it’s all good. And I reconnected with my old roommate from Stony Brook who I’d had a falling out with a few years ago.

****

2011 had a lot of changes; 2012, by contrast, should be fairly quiet.  Brian’s getting married in October, I’m going to Japan in November, but other than that there’s not a lot planned (aside from the world ending, but that’s all the way in December). Then again, you never know what could happen…..

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

