Avengers

I saw the Avengers this afternoon and it was AMAZING.  The only Avengers-related film I’d seen before this was Captain America which I thought was good, but not great.  Avengers was witty, entertaining, and had just the right mix of storyline and action. I’m usually constantly checking the time in the theater (I hate to sit still for hours at a time, no matter how much I’m enjoying the movie) but not during this film. I can’t wait until the sequel comes out, though who knows when that will be.  Luckily, Iron Man 3, Thor 2, and Captain America 2 are all due out within the next two years to tide me over.  Now I just have to catch up on Iron Man, Iron Man 2, and Thor (not so interested in the Hulk).  Guess I know what I’ll be doing next time I have a day off 🙂

Leave a Reply

