13 days and counting…..

Wow- didn’t realized I hadn’t blogged since May 28th.  Not that anything exciting has happened, but usually I at least write a blurb about how nothing exciting is happening 😉  Work is going to be glorious this week because the she-devil (aka Shelley) is on vacation (again).  She left without giving any of us real instructions on what to do and she kept the other managers out of the loop too, so while several of us know what we should be doing in order to make the catastrophe go away, we’ve made the passive-aggressive decision to not do much beyond answering the phones and various other tasks she had delegated before. The estimates aren’t getting paid, but when I pointed that out to her last week she specifically told me not to pay them because California and Texas were going to pay them, and who am I to go against her orders? That would be insubordination 😀

This month is mostly a countdown to vacation for me – in 13 days I’m flying to Seattle!  It cannot come soon enough. But before that I’m heading to the Cheesecake Factory with Natalie tonight (my treat in exchange for her cat-sitting while I’m gone- quite a bargain), doing lunch with the family on Saturday for grandma’s birthday/Father’s Day, and taking next Monday off work to hit Six Flags with my parents and sibs.  When I get back from Seattle/Vancouver on July 1st I’ll only have 12 days until the family and I spend a long weekend at Taste of Chicago.  Sadly my life will then go back to counting down until November 1st, but at least the next month or so has a lot to look forward to.

PS: Speaking of something to look forward to, True Blood’s back tonight!  Perfect timing, since I was bummed about Game of Thrones ending last week (and Mad Men tonight and Borgias next week…. 😦 )

Leave a Reply

