Happy Thanksgiving!

 

It’s that time of year again.  Not that my list ever changes much, but it’s nice to remind myself of the good things 🙂

 

I’m Thankful…

 

…for my family, first and always.  Cat included, though he’s driving me insane tonight. He needs to pop a Xanax.

…for my friends.

…for my health. And my youth (though that seems to be quickly disappearing – I’m 23 – practically an old maid! ;))

…for my job.  I don’t like the work, but I get along with many of my coworkers, it pays the rent (and international travel expenses) and it could be a heck of a lot worse

…for technology.  Cell phone, laptop, internet, etc, etc.

…for the library.  And my Kindle.  Especially my Kindle free classics.  Nothing beats free 🙂

…for Starbucks.  It really is my “third place” and I think I’d go crazy if I couldn’t spend a few hours a week there to unwind.

 

I’m sure I could think of other things, but it’s getting late and the sooner I go to bed, the sooner I get to see my family tomorrow 🙂  Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!!!

Leave a Reply

