Day 8 – Kyoto

This was my last day in Kyoto and involved a lot of the same old haunts (what can I say, I fell in love with East Gion, Gion, and the river area).  Really, the only new place I went was the Sanjyusangendo Temple.  It’s a very long hall with 33 columns (the name means 33).  Inside there is one large Buddha and 1,000 smaller golden Buddha’s on either side.  Unfortunately no photos are allowed on the inside, but it’s a very peaceful, beautiful place.

DSC02917 DSC02918 DSC02922 DSC02923 DSC02924 DSC02925

DSC02927 DSC02926 Sanjyuusangendo

DSC02615 DSC02616 DSC02614 DSC02913 DSC02914

 

Food of the Day (It was a day of snacking):

More coffee-like than anything else I had

More coffee-like than anything else I had

I <3 bubbletea.

I love bubbletea

I couldn't resist the Maiko Cappuccino

I couldn’t resist the Maiko Cappuccino

Yatsuhashi...again.  I actually tried the strawberry flavored this time, but didn't get a pic

Yatsuhashi…again. I actually tried the strawberry flavored this time, but didn’t get a pic

Kusamochi...again

Kusamochi…again

Torikara

Torikara

 

Leave a Reply

